Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    How Americans Think the Trump Tax Cuts Will Affect Them This year

    The Federal Reserve Bank of New York surveyed heads of households about the new tax law. It found that about 37 percent expect their financial situation will improve over the next 12 months as a...

  • Tax Cuts Vs. Gas Prices

    By Michael Rainey

    Most Americans haven’t noticed much of a tax cut windfall in their paychecks, but there’s a good chance they’re noticing gas prices as they climb toward $3 a gallon, and that could have negative...

  • Corporate Tax Cuts a ‘Gift That Keeps on Giving’

    By Michael Rainey

    If the first quarter financial results are any indication, the Republican tax cuts are providing larger-than-expected benefits for American corporations, says Bloomberg’s Stephen Gandel . And if the...

  • Beer/Ale/Alcoholic Cider

    Map of the Day: Beer Taxes in Every State

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Taxes are the largest single part of the retail price of beer, accounting for roughly 40 percent of what consumers pay at the register, according to the sounds-awfully-fun-to-work-at Beer Institute...

  • Why Companies Aren’t Investing Their Tax Cut Windfalls

    By Michael Rainey

    We’re five months into the new business tax system in the U.S., and while companies are clearly pleased with the drop in the top rate to 21 percent, they’re not quite sure what to do with the cash...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 5:47pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 10:36am
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 10:35am
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 10:15am
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 10:09am
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 1:38pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 2:49pm
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 3:29pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 2:45pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 1:14pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:10pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 11:23am
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11:15am
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 10:56am
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 5:31pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 2:45pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 11:23am
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:25pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 11:59am
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 11:11am

Pages